Schools Page – December 11, 2017

Last week for Basketball … Good luck to all Teams!
Tuesday, December 12 – First Round of Borough Tournament – Site/Time TBA
Saturday, December 16 – Finals of Borough Tournament at Kenai Middle School – Times TBA

The Holiday Band and Choir Concert is Thursday, December 14 at 7:00 pm in the Skyview Middle School Commons.

The Panther Student Council will be hosting a Holiday Food Drive to benefit the Kenai Peninsula Food Bank.  The drive will start today Monday, December 11th and run through Friday, December 15th.  The goal is to raise 1,000 pounds of food.  If this goal is achieved, Mr. Truesdell has agreed to take a PIE in the FACE!  Food donations can be dropped off in Mrs. Pothast’s classroom and will be collected at the SMS Holiday Band and Choir Concert on the 14th.  Please help our neighbors in need this holiday season.  Thank you!

Many thanks to all those who attended the Holiday Activity Night and special congratulations to the following contest winners:  Candy Guessing Jars – Ben Veh, Tessa Dearmore, Cayden Kelly, Trinity Murphy, Isaac Pontious; Wildlife Trooper Contest – Liam Hartman, Taylor Bynum, Briana Theel, Saiyan Baker, Brian Kuhr, Trinity Donovan.; Hula Hoop Challenge – Quinn Cox, Jordan Strausbaugh, Ava Grossl, Mia Gridley, Riley Christensen, Kristen Houser; Limbo Contest – Riley Brown, Quinn Cox, Coen Braxling.  Special thanks to the Alaska Wildlife Troopers for hosting a game and providing the gift card prizes and to Coca Cola of the Kenai Peninsula for providing prizes.  HUGE thanks to all the staff and parent volunteers.  We couldn’t do it without the adults and we very much appreciate everyone who volunteered their time!  Thank you!

Mrs. Pothast would like to extend a special thank you to all of the Student Council members and families who stepped up to make the Holiday Activity Night GREAT!  The Panther Student Council ROCKS!  The next Activity Night will be March 2nd.

Congratulations to the November Students of the Month!
Evan Appelhans, Ida Barenz, Carli Beach, Marysue Beck, Ronnie Boze, Coen Braxling, Rhys Cannava, Korbin Carter, Landen Chumley, Miyah Clark Hassenfratz, Katherine Conner, Jayla Conrad, Jesse Cooper, Michael Cornell, Zoe Cravens, Dylan Dahlgren, Ivy Daly, Mila Davidson Iannuzzo, Jordyn Davis, Shaeley Derleth, Jarek Derleth, Eva Maye Dunn, Reese Edgell, Zander Emery, Regan Evans, Brayden Fain, Jadrik Gates, Atticus Gibson, Mia Gridley, Rhiley Halverson, Justin Hansen, Michael Harmon, Ava Hart, Braydon Hart, Darek Hatten, Austin Hemphill, Emily Hinz, Dezerae Hite, Abby Horner, Kristen Houser, Abigail Hugarte, Hamilton Hunt, Keith Johnson, Gavin Jones, Gage Kane, Ashley Kingrey, Zacharry Kitchen, Cody Koch, Jeremiah Kvasnikoff, Tiana Lane, Chelsea Lawrence, Taylor Lee, Blake Lewis, Axel Locke, Ashtin McHone, Molly McMillan, Daniel McRorie, Jaydin Mead, Miah Mead, Charlotte Mead, Nathan Mickel, Adeline Miller, Melanie Misner, Josephine Moore, Kluane Pannick-Pootjes, Jeramiah Payton, Brock Poe, Mecenha Price, Hunter Richardson, Gabriel Robles, Zackary Rodman, Daisy Rogers, Thea Scanlon, Natalie Schneider, Allison Schwartz, Brandie Schwenk, Carys Slemp, Alvin Solomona, Kaiden Spies, Mason St.Onge, Lucas Standifer, Riley Stimmel, Alexis Stormo, Jordan Strausbaugh, Carly Sturman, Zaraphina Tucker, Cody Uribe Koivisto, Isabella Valenzuela, Kaden Verba, Blaze Watson, Dominic Wendell, Haley Whelan, Avery Willets, Emry Wolverton, Liam Wurst, Krystin Yeager, Aleena Zener

This entry was posted in School News. Bookmark the permalink.