Schools Page – April 17, 2017

Track meet this week:  Thursday, April 20 – Kenai Invitational at Kenai – 3:00 pm

Middle School Mass Choir Festival – Tuesday, April 18 at Soldotna High School – Concert at 6:00 pm

Student Council LEADERSHIP Group applications for next school year are due to Mrs. Pothast by Tuesday, April 18.  Applications must be completely filled out in order to be considered for this group and must be turned in on time.  Please see Mrs. Pothast if you have any questions.  Thank you!

Congratulations to the award winners at the 28th Annual Borough Art Show at the Kenai Fine Arts Guild in old town Kenai!  Every student from Skyview received an award! Sculpture – Best in Show Chloe Driskell, First Place Nyia Peters;  Ceramics – First Place Christine Hodo, Second Place Rozilynn Dobson, Third Place Zachary Burns;  Painting – First Place River Dawson, Third Place Grace Wahl, Honorable Mention Molly Cook;  Drawing – Second Place Aubree Johnsen, Teacher’s Choice Molly Cook, Honorable Mention Naomi Frederickson;  Open Category – First Place Taylor Morse, Third Place Taylor Edwards, Teacher’s Choice Spencer Kapp.  Please stop by before April 28th to see all the great work.

Limited Yearbooks for Sale – There are a very limited number of yearbooks still available! Order only at the office, first come, first serve. You must have your $35 in hand to order, no order forms will be sent home. Yearbooks have already been ordered and these are the few extras. No personalization is available. Get yours while you can!

Students that are not currently enrolled with the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District and plan to attend Skyview Middle School for the 2017-2018 school year (7th or 8th grade), please contact the school at 260-2500 for pre-registering information.

March Students of the Month – Ashlee Anderson, Erika Arthur, Ashlyn Asp, Adison Beck, Lia Benner, Hailey Blischke, Foster Boze, Hannah Braden, Emma Brantley, Coen Braxling, Bridger Brewer, Zachary Brockway, Ellie Burns, Tracen Caston, Jayla Conrad, Molly Cook, Joseph Cossich, Tyler Cox, Kai’sha Croom, Chloe Cullen, Ivy Daly, Shraddha Davis, River Dawson, Tessa Dearmore, Katie Delker, Cole Donovan, Seraiah Dorman, Nathaniel Downs, Erika Eberhard, Hannah Engle, Ethan Evans, Montana Fischer, Abbie Fullenwider, Caleigh Glassmaker, Brandon Gomez-Catalan, Lexi Gridley, Katherine Gross, Avery Hart, Paige Hegwer, Jackson Henson, Dylan Hogue, Harley Johnson, Macayla Jones, Whitney Jones, Jaedon Jones, Jesse Judy, Cayden Kelly, Cody Koch, Kati Koch, Christian Kuczmarski, Gabrielle Lane, Lyrad Larson, Jaala Lopez, Isaiah Maal, Clifford McElrea, Grace McElroy, Gannon McMillan-Canfield, Briley Morton, Trenton Newman, Venice Norris, Elora Olson, Snowy Pannell, Denize Pannick-Pootjes, Mathias Polit Grau, Pavel Reutov, Giovanni Rigutto, Kendra  Rolenc, Macie Schroeder-Dalebout, DeMorris Smith, Silas Smyth, Derek Spezialy, Willow Sproates, Landin Stonecipher, Jordan Strausbaugh, Laynee Strausbaugh, Carly Sturman, Thsheaiy Sullivan, Harley Thomas, Justine Thomas, Isabella Tough, Cody Uribe-Kovisto, Isabella Valenzuela, Kody VanDyke, Kenny Vanorsdol, Emylee Wilson, Brock Wilson, Cody Wolfe, Rusty Zufelt

This entry was posted in School News. Bookmark the permalink.