Schools Page – February 6, 2017

Sports Schedule this week:

  • Tuesday, February 7 – Volleyball – Kenai vs. Skyview 7 @ Skyview – 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday, February 7 – Volleyball – Seward vs. Skyview 8 @ Seward – 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday, February 7 – Volleyball – Kenai B vs. Skyview B @ Skyview – 4:30 pm
  • Wednesday, February 8 – Volleyball – Skyview B vs. Ninilchik @ Skyview – 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, February 8 – Volleyball – Skyview 7 vs. Skyview 8 @ Skyview – 3:00 pm
  • Friday, February 10 – Volleyball – Skyview B vs. CIA @ CIA – 3:00 pm
  • Friday, February 10 – Wrestling – Homer Invitational @ Homer – 10:00 am

Early release is Wednesday, February 8 – Skyview Middle School students end the school day at 1:00 pm.

Parent/Teacher Conferences at Skyview Middle School will be ONE DAY only:  Thursday, February 9.  Conference times are scheduled online.  To find the link to schedule online and additional Parent/Teacher Conference information, please go to:  KPBSD district web page > Schools > Skyview Middle School Blog > Student/Parent Information > Parent/Teacher Conferences.

There will be no school for students on Thursday, February 9 and Friday, February 10.

Student Council volunteers are needed to help with Parent Teacher Conferences.  One hour shifts are available for the “please rotate” job from noon to 4pm and 5pm to 7pm.  See the sign-up list outside Mrs. Pothast’s classroom if you are able to help out.  Thank you!

NAEP will be administered to select eighth-grader students at Skyview Middle School on February 16.  Parents: To learn more about the program, please visit

Don’t forget to order your yearbook!  $35 online or at the front office.

Congratulations to Skyview Middle School Spelling Bee champion Angela Iraheta Sorto!  She will participate in the Statewide Spelling Bee in Anchorage at the Performing Arts Center on Thursday. March 30th.  Great job to all the students who participated: Olivia Davis, Gannon McMillan, Josephine Moore, Emily Hagelund, Ashton Wright Hanke, Rhiley Halverson, Alexis Gomes, Ysabelle Meyer, Tristin Spies, Gabriella Rogers, Aiden Katzenburger, Gavin Haakenson, Destiny Solomona, Taylor Morse, Miyah Clark Hassenfratz, Louisa Burton, Melanie Misner.

Congratulations to the December/January Students of the Month!
Malcolm Adams, Austin Adlam, Robert Allain, Ashlee Anderson, Erika Arthur, Ashlyn Asp, Kayla Barnes, Oliver Barnes, Emily Barto, Nicholas Basson, Adison Beck, Evan Bergevin, Brier Books, Coen Braxling, Zachary Brockway, Margie Brown, Ellie Burns, Taylor Bynum, Micha Campbell, Grace Carpenter, Katelyn Carson, Korbin Carter, Brooklyn Chadburn, Miyah Clark Hassenfratz, Madison Collinson, Lincoln Conner, Wyatt Conner, Zachary Conrad, Molly Cook, Tyler Cox, Aidan Culver, Isaac Davis, Tatihana Dehoyos, Rozilynn Dobson, Jack Doucet, Aubrey Ehret, Timothy Elder, Austin Escott, Tigerlily Evins, Kaylee Fann, Montana Fischer, Aaron Fleming, Mack Frost, Bo Gage, Brayden Gagnon, Michael Gagnon, Atticus Gibson, Ryder Giesler, Lexi Gridley, Katherine Gross, Ava Grossl, Kaytee Hackett, Gwendolyn Hagelund, Adarra Hagelund, Rhiley Halverson, William Hamby, Justin Hansen, Paige Hegwer, Jordan Henley, William Hoover, Angel Howlet, Thomas Hudson, Joshua Jelliff, Nathanael Johnson, Keith Johnson, Cayden Kelly, Cody Kelly, Jaron Kenner, Sativa Kidd, Taylor King, Zacharry Kitchen, Catherine Kline, Cody Koch, Kati Koch, Christian Kuczmarski, Sierra Kuntz, Thomas Leete, Brittany Lewis, Claudia Martinez, Austin Matheson, Nicholas McConnell, Ysabelle Meyer Soyangco, Ian Miller, Josephine Moore, Priscilla Moreno, Anchor Musgrave, Isaac Nagasako, Jerrod Oberts, Nadia Padilla Reaume, Denize Pannick Pootjes, Kluane Pannick Pootjes, Tessa Parmer, Jeramiah Payton, Guy Peterson, Joshua Pieh, Abby Radeck, Avery Reid, Sarah Rice, Bethany Richmond, Giovanni Rigutto, Ricardo Rincon, Makenzie Rolenc, Kendra Rolenc, Michael Rutledge, Macie Schroeder, Kaidence Shaeffer, Logan Shane, Tristin Sipes, Carys Slemp, Silas Smyth, Cameron Sorenson, Jordan Spies, Lucas Standifer, Logan Steiner, Cole Stubblefield, Carly Sturman, Zachary Ulrich, Kody Van Dyke, Kalee Vanderwall, Grace Wahl, Kaytlynn Walden, Evelyn Wilcox, Sarina Wilkinson, Anna Williams, Aleena Zener, Bryce Zimmer


This entry was posted in School News. Bookmark the permalink.