Schools Page- January 30, 2017

Sports Schedule this week:

  • Nordic Skiing – Friday, February 3 @ Skyview – 3:00 pm
  • Wrestling – Saturday, February 4 @ Nikiski – 10:00 am
  • Volleyball Jamboree – Saturday, February 4 @ Skyview – 10:00 am

Margie Brown was chosen as the January 8th Grade Chamber Student of the Month.  She was honored at the Soldotna Chamber of Commerce luncheon on Tuesday, January 24.  Congratulations Margie!

MANY THANKS to all Student Council members and their families who made the Besh Cup Concession stand a huge success!  A total of $427.00 was raised for Project Homeless Connect and several items including boxes of granola bars, cocoa mix and cases of water will also be donated!  Special thanks to the cookie and muffin bakers, soup and chili makers, water and coffee contributors, welcome poster makers, and concession stand shift workers.  You all ROCK!!!  Awesome job!

2017 BP Teacher of Excellence – Nominate Your Favorite Teacher!  Deadline is quickly approaching – February 1.  Please visit to recognize an outstanding teacher in the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District!

Parent/Teacher Conferences at Skyview Middle School will be ONE DAY only:  Thursday, February 9.  Conference times are scheduled online.  To find the link to schedule online and additional Parent/Teacher Conference information, please go to:  KPBSD district web page > Schools > Skyview Middle School Blog > Student/Parent Information > Parent/Teacher Conferences.  There will be no school for students on Thursday, February 9 and Friday, February 10.

NAEP will be administered to select eighth-grader students at Skyview Middle School on February 16.  Parents: To learn more about the program, please visit

School Fees: All class fees need to be paid as soon as possible. Please check Power School for outstanding balance information. The cost of electives for this quarter: Construction $20, Metals $30, Woods 1 $20, Woods 2 (3rd qtr. only) $20 and Woods 2 (semester) $40. Art Intro $15, Ceramics, 2D Art and Sculpture are all $20. Choir and Band $20. Project Adventure $10. Any questions please contact the office.

Skyview Middle School Q2 Honor Roll:
4.0 – Erika Arthur, Ashlyn Asp, Madelyn Barkman, Hailey Blischke, Zachary Burns, Molly Cook, Olivia Davis, Katherine Delker, Ethan Evans, Kaylee Fann, Carson Fischer, Brayden Gagnon, Ryder Giesler, Kaytee Hackett, Spencer Kapp, Sierra Kuntz, Nicholas McConnell, Grace McElroy, Abby Radeck, Giovanni Rigutto, Rayna Varney, Grace Wahl, Emma Brantley, Wyatt Conner, Jayla Conrad, Chloe Cullen, Ivy Daly, Montana Fischer, Naomi Frederickson, Caleigh Glassmaker, Noah Harper, Kaidence Harvey, Nathanael Johnson, Gabrielle Lane, Josephine Moore, Bethany Richmond, Jordan Ruffner, Jordan Strausbaugh, Isabella Valenzuela, Lainey Wattam
3.99 to 3.0 – Malcolm Adams, Austin Adlam, Robert Allain, Ashlee Anderson, Trevor Bagnasco, Saiyan Baker, Oliver Barnes, Emily Barto, Adison Beck, Jacob Belger, Lia Benner, Brier Books, Trenton Boots, Hannah Braden, Katharine Bramante, Heidi Brendtro, Margie Brown, Ellie Burns, Louisa Burton, Lane Burton, Taylor Bynum, Rhys Cannava, Gracie Carpenter, Katelyn Carson, Korbin Carter, Morgan Chase, Anna Chadburn, James Childers, Brandon Christenson, Maddison Collinson, Lincoln Conner, Zachary Conrad, Quinten Cox, Tyler Cox, Aidan Culver, Liam Culver, Dylan Dahlgren, Dylan Davidhizar, Shraddha Davis, Gage Davis, River Dawson, Tessa Dearmore, Carson Dement, Jacob Dimick, Rozilynn Dobson, Seraiah Dorman, Nathaniel Downs, Eva Maye Dunn, Erika Eberhard, Tristan Edmondson, Taylor Edwards, Aubrie Ehret, Mackenzie Elsey, Tigerlily Evins, Autumn Fischer, Dawson Fox, Cheyenne Friedersdorff, Mack Frost, Abbie Fullenwider, Atticus Gibson, Matthew Gist, Hanna Giugler, Felicity Giver, Alexis Gomes, Marissa Griffin, Louis Grimaldi, Katherine Gross, Ava Grossl, Adarra Hagelund, Rhiley Halverson, William Hamby, Kate Harris, Liam Hartman, Cole Hawkins, Blaine Hayes, Karlie Hedlund, Paige Hegwer, Jack Heintz, Jordan Henley, Maya Hilton, Emily Hinz, Tyler Hoagland, Haylee Hodge, Dylan Hogue, William Hoover, Alana Houser, Thomas Hudson, Angela Iraheta Sorto, Joshua Jelliff, Aubree Johnsen, Chloe Johnson, Riley Johnson, Tyler Johnson, Harley Johnson, Macayla Jones, Ashton Jones, Cayden Kelly, Cody Kelly, Jaron Kenner, Jessica Kimes, Cassidy King, Catherine Kline, Kati Koch, Christian Kuczmarski, Mikayla Leadens, Elyse Ledda, Brittany Lewis, Ree’Lynn Lisenby, Loretta Maal, Roman Maal, Cesar Mariscal, Claudia Martinez, Austin Matheson, Kaden Matson, Lila McKay, Nathaniel Mickel, Samuel Milbauer, Ian Miller, Melanie Misner, Jose Montague, Taylor Morse, Anchor Musgrave, Jerrod Oberts, Adam Osborn, Nadia Padilla Reaume, Denize Pannick Pootjes, Joshua Pieh, Brock Poe, Sarah Rice, Ricardo Rincon, Maxwell Rogers, Gabriella Rogers, Jayson Schneider, Macie Schroeder Dalebout, Kaidence Shaeffer, Tristin Sipes, Carys Slemp, DeMorris Smith, Cameron Sorenson, Kristina Spies, Kaidan Spies, Jordan Spies, Carly Sturman, Dennis Taylor, Justine Thomas, Harley Thomas, Isabella Tough, Atlee Turner, Hosanna VanHout, Kaytlynn Walden, Noah Walker, Makayla Walters, Dominic Wendell, Reece Wick, Jolie Widaman, Sarina Wilkinson, Aiden Willets, Anna Williams, Brock Wilson, Cody Wolfe, Aleena Zener

This entry was posted in School News. Bookmark the permalink.