Schools Page – December 12, 2016

Starting Today – Panther Student Council is hosting a Holiday Food Drive to benefit the Kenai Peninsula Food Bank!  Non-perishable food items will be collected this week -Monday through Friday- in Mrs. Pothast’s classroom.  Donations can be dropped off before school, at lunch, or after school.  Deliveries will be made to the Food Bank throughout this time and the total weight of food donated will be recorded.  Food donations will also be collected at the Skyview Middle School Holiday Concert.  Principal Truesdell has agreed to take a pie in the face if a goal of 1,000 pounds of food is collected.  Any questions regarding the Food Drive, please contact Mrs. Pothast.  Let’s make sure the Kenai Peninsula Food Bank has the supplies they need to feed our friends and neighbors in need this holiday season!

Basketball this week … Good luck to all Teams!
Tuesday, December 13 – First Round of Borough Tournament – Site/Time TBA
Saturday, December 17 – Finals of Borough Tournament @ Seward – Times TBA

The Holiday Band and Choir Concert is Thursday, December 15 at 7:00 pm in the Skyview Middle School Commons.

Many thanks to everyone who helped make the Holiday Activity Night a success!  Special thanks to all the teachers and staff, Alaska State Troopers, and other adult volunteers who chaperoned.  We couldn’t do it without them!  Shout out to all the awesome Student Council members who worked to make the event happen.  They put a lot of time and effort into making it special!  Congratulations to the Limbo Contest winners:  Brandon Christenson and Emma Papp.  Candy Guessing Jars winners:  Brandon Christenson, Guy Peterson, Carson Dement, Nadia Padilla-Reume, & Thea Scanlon.  Winners of the Trooper sponsored Marshmallow Bucket Launch:  Willow Sproates, Wyatt Wurst, David Brown, Gabriella Rogers, Colby Jones, Chloe Cullen, and Ethan Evans.  The next Activity Night is scheduled for Friday, March 3rd.

Yearbooks may be purchased at the front office or on the Skyview Middle School blog for a price of $30.

Congratulations to the November students of the Month!
Malcolm Adams, Robert Allain, Ashlee Anderson, Diego Angel, Erika Arthur, Ashlyn Asp, Saiyan Baker, Gage Baktuit, Rikki Basson, Nikolas Basson, Lia Benner, Hailey Blischke, Trenton Boots, Conor Boyd, Katharine Bramante, Mackensie Brandon, Heidi Brendtro, Margie Brown, Zachary Burns, Louisa Burton, Korbin Carter, Brooklynn Chadburn, Trevon Chapman, Lincoln Conner, Wyatt Conner, Christopher Connor, Zeni Conway, Logan Cotton, Quinten Cox, Chloe Cullen, Aidan Culver, Cory Curry, Shraddha Davis, Olivia Davis, River Dawson, Tessa Dearmore, Seraiah Dorman, Chloe Driskell, Brandon Ducker, John Einerson, Mackenzie Elsey, Brayden Fain, Montana Fischer, Carson Fischer, Dawson Fox, Naomi Fredrickson, Brayden Gagnon, Matthew Gist, Lexi Gridley, Marissa Griffin, Louis Grimaldi, Kaytee Hackett, Kaidence Harvey, Karlie Hedlund, Paige Hegwer, Austin Hemphill, Maya Hilton, Tyler Hoagland, Riley Johnson, Nathanael Johnson, Chloe Johnson, Colby Jones, Jaedon Jones, Spencer Kapp, Aidan Katzenberger, Cody Kelly, Jessica Kimes, Taylor King, Jamie Klepinger, Kati Koch, Gabrielle Lane, Roman Maal, Cesar Mariscal, Claudia Martinez, Clifford McElrea, Nicholas McConnell, Bradley McNeil, Alexis Melvin, Josie Moore, Taylor Morse, Briley Morton, Trenton Newman, Nadia Padilla Reume, Denize Pannick Pootjes, Kluane Pannick Pootjes, Nyia Peters, Joshua Pieh, Janessa Pontious, Brandi Powell, Pavel Reutov, Kendra Rolenc, Thea Scanlon, Macie Schroeder, Ayden See, Kaidence Shaeffer, Logan Shane, Tristin Sipes, DeMorris Smith, Cameron Sorenson, Derek Spezialy, Kristina Spies, Willow Sproates, Wyatt Stout, Laynee Strausbaugh, Carly Sturman, Atlee Turner, Zachary Ulrich, Kalee Vanderwall, Alice VanHoose, Kenneth Vanorsdol, Kaytlynn Walden, Deja Walker, Noah Walker, Bryce Zimmer, Rusty Zufelt

This entry was posted in School News. Bookmark the permalink.