Schools Page – April 18, 2016

Track meet this week:  Friday, April 22 – Homer Invitational at Homer – 3:00 pm.

Congratulation to the award winners at the 27th Annual Borough Art Show at the Kenai Fine Arts Guild in old town Kenai!
Sculpture – Best in Show Chance Reynolds, 1st place Vydell Baker, Honorable Mention Casey Earll, Teacher Choice Ilysse Cable, Teacher Choice Chloe Driskell;  Drawing – 2nd place Katherine Stoll, Honorable Mention Maia Whitney;  Painting – 1st place Roman Maal, 3rd place Taylor Morse ; Functional Ceramics – 1st place Ilysse Cable, 2nd place Grace Wahl, 3rd place Blake Smith, Honorable Mention Hailey Blischke.  Please stop by before April 30th to see their work.

Panther Student Council will meet on Wednesday, April 20th at lunch time in the library.  Agenda items include the 6th Grade Visit, Leadership Group for 2016-2017, and the final Activity Night.  Please see Mrs. Pothast with any questions.

Student Fees: All outstanding fees need to be paid as soon as possible. ]Any outstanding fee at the end of the school year will follow the student into the next school year.  These fees will be required to be paid at fall registration. Students will not receive their schedule or locker information with fees owed. Any questions, please contact Mrs. Kircher at 260-2500.

Congratulations to the March Students of the Month!
Austin Adlam, Kya Ahlers, Dominic Alexan, Ashlyn Asp, Hayleigh Barnett, Grace Bass, Mackinley Baxter, David Belger, Whitney Benson, Stevie Berninger, Hailey Blischke, Galen Brantley, Ilysse Cable, Demion Calderon, Ryann Cannava, Gracie Carpenter, Morgan Chace, Sierra Chapman, Ross Christian, Ray Chumley, Trystin Clucas, Catherine Connor, Molly Cook, Kathryn Creglow, Aidan Culver, River Dawson, Wyatt Dement, Payton Diehl, Seraiah Dorman, Jack Doucet, Chloe Driskell, Christopher Edelman, Etta Ekolook, Timothy Elder, Kilei England, Kaylee Fann, Adin Fielden, Abbie Fullenwider, McCullen Gaul, Jonathan Giang, Faith Glassmaker, Jordan Goldthwaite, Levi Hart, Avery Hart, Sierra Hatfield, Spencer Hinnegan, Sara Hinz, Thomas Hudson, Christian Jaime, Holland Jaime, Cameron Johnson, Jaedon Jones, Spencer Kapp, Faith Katzenberger, Cassidy King, Lucas Kline, Mikayla Leadens, Bailey Leach , Brittany Lewis, Ree’Lynn Lisenby, Ryan Long, Felix Lybarger, Trayce Lyon, Roman Maal, Claudia Martinez, Grace McElroy, Judd Miller, Robert Mize, Elias Moonin, Draven Olson, Trenton O’Reagan, Nadia Padilla-Reaume, Emma Papp, Jadyn Penninger, Janessa Pontious, Kyler Pritchett, Abby Radeck, Zachary Renner, Pavel Reutov, Hannah Rhodes, Giovanni Rigutto , Joseph Russo, Sergio Saavedra, JD Schmelzenbach, Olivia Schwenk, Elizabeth Siemion, Bailey Smith, Cameron Sorenson, Colton Sorhus, Monique Spiers, Logan Steiner, Jordan Tackett, Crystle Tapia, Tanner Ussing, Hosanna VanHout, Mollee Verba, Deja Walker, Brad Walters, Nelson Watt, Aiden Willets, Taylor Wilson, Amanda Wylie, Cobe Young

This entry was posted in School News. Bookmark the permalink.