Schools Page – October 12, 2015

Events this week:

  • Today – Intramural Basketball continues!  Practice times for boys and girls will alternate each week.  This week girls will have early practice and boys will have mandatory study hall and late practice.  The fee for intramural basketball is $30.
  • Thursday, October 15 – Picture Retakes – Morning only – Students who were absent on the original picture day and would like to purchase a picture packet, please pick up an order form at the office.  Students who received a picture packet but would like a new photo, please bring the picture packet to school to give to the photographer.
  • Thursday, October 15 – Site Council Meeting – 6:00 pm – Skyview Home Ec Room  (rescheduled from Monday, October 12)
  • Friday, October 16 – No School for Students – End of First Quarter


Skyview Panther Student Council would like to thank all those who made our Fall Fun Activity Night a success!  Special thanks to all of our awesome staff and parent volunteers!  Our Candy Jar Guessing Winners were:  Mekhenzy Goad, Kianna Holland, Summer Tugan, and Tyra Vix.  Our Hula Hoop Hero Round Winners were:  Erika Arthur, Savannah Eberhard, Faith Glassmaker, Erica Love, Foster Boze, Macayla Jones, Matthew Lewis, Whitney Benson, and Dawson Fox.  Our Hula Hoop Off Winner was Faith Glassmaker.  Thanks to everyone who attended!

Student Council members will meet at lunch in the library on Tuesday, October 13th.

Congratulations to the August/September Students of the Month! – David Aley, Ashlyn Asp, Madelyn Barkman, Mackinley Baxter, Adison Beck, Brooke Belluomini, Whitney Benson, Denali Blackwell, Cameron Blackwell, Jacob Boze, Hannah Braden, Zachary Burns, Ilysse Cable, Ryann Cannava, Timothy Cashman, Gracie Caston, Tiffany Chesley, Lance Chilton, Brandon Christenson, Autumn Chumley, Ray Chumley, Catherine Conner, Zachary Conrad, Molly Cook, Jacob Cooper, Drysta Crosby-Schneider, Olivia Davis, Isaac Davis, Isabella Dearmore, Chloe Driskell, Casey Earll, Erika Eberhard, Taylor Edwards, Timothy Elder, Kilei England, Ethan Evans, Kaylee Fann, Adin Fielden, Carson Fischer, Dawson Fox, Esther Frederickson, Daniel Glaves, Marissa Griffin, Katherine Gross, Kaytee Hackett, Caius Hagelund, Elijah Harris, Kaliesha Hart, Tara Heathers, Paige Hegwer, Jack Heintz, Ryan Hill, Sara Hinz, Sarge Howell, Angel Howlett, Thomas Hudson, Sueheidi Hugarte, Luke Johns, Spencer Kapp, Jaron Kenner, Kati Koch, Janna Krieger, Noah Land, Braden Lemm, Brittany Lewis, Ree’Lynn Lisenby, Ryan Long, Kylie Loop, Jacob McConnell, Grace McElroy, Lila McKay, Bradley McNeil, Spencer Mize, Jose Montague, Taylor Morse, MaCady Musgrave, Draven Olson, Trenton O’Reagan, Nadia Padilla Reaume, Bodhi Panamarioff, Denize Pannick Pootjes, Adriane Poulin, Camron Presley, Kyle Priebe, Abby Radeck, James Redmon, Pavel Reutov, Sarah Rice, Ricardo Rincon, Renee Rogers, Kody Rohr, Sergio Saavedra, Calyssa Saporito Mills, Macie Schroeder Dalebout, Marceles Sepulveda, Conner Shockley, Elizabeth Siemion, Estrella Slats, Destiney Solomona, Rachel Spence, Zoey Stauss, Katie Stoll, Dennis Taylor, Harley Thomas, Zachary Ulrich, Jefferson Uta, Hosanna VanHout, Rayna Varney, Tyra Vix, Noah Walker, Deja Walker, Madison West, Osric White, Tadan White, Alyssa Wilkinson, Aiden Willets, Anna Williams, Brayde Wolfe, Ethan Yeager, Kevin Zufelt

The Kenai Peninsula Borough School District is requesting input from interested persons at the districtwide KPBSD budget development meeting, scheduled for October 15, 2015, starting at 6:00 p.m. at twenty-two school sites, via MS Lync.  For information, or to find a convenient location, visit the homepage, then community interest, and district-wide budget development meeting.  If you have questions, please call Lassie Nelson at 714-8838.

This entry was posted in School News. Bookmark the permalink.