Skyview Schools Page for April 13

Track schedule for this week:

Friday, April 17 – Homer Invitational @ Homer – 3:00 pm


Upcoming Events:

Monday, April 20 – Final Site Council Meeting @ Skyview Middle School – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, April 21 – Mass Choir Festival – Kenai Central High School – 6:00 pm


Parents and Guardians:  The Kenai Peninsula Borough School District invites you to take a brief online survey regarding the six minimum school days – 90 minute early release for students.  The survey link can be found on the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District webpage > Students/Parents > Surveys from April 1st – 24th. The district leadership team appreciates your feedback on this subject as they plan for the future.  Thank you!


Congratulation to the award winners at the 26th Annual Borough Art Show at the Kenai Fine Arts Guild in old town Kenai!
Scultpure – 1st place Darby McMillian, 2nd place Sally Hoagland, 3rd place Marlayna Saavedra;  Drawing – 2nd place Claudia Calderon, 3rd place Laurel Glaves;  Painting – Best in Show Christopher Hogness, 1st place Esther Frederickson, 3rd place Tres Faucher;  Functional Ceramics – 1st place Darby McMillian, 2nd place Cloe Milbauer, Teachers Choice Ashlee Heiman, Teachers Choice Kortney Birch.  Please stop by before April 30th to see their work.


Congratulations to the Students of the Month for March!
Mackinley Baxter, David Belger, Haven Best, Kortney Birch, Kaitlyn Blache, Cameron Blackwell, Elliana Bruce, Ilysse Cable, Claudia Calderon, Megan Calloway, Gracie Caston, Ernest Childers, Rebecca Clifton, Abigail Croom, Sadie Daly, Ella Dearmore, Wyatt Denna, Kilei England, Porter Evans, Aaron Faletoi, Mykenna Foster, Esther Fredrickson, Cassie Haeg, Aleksander Hansen, Zachary Hanson, Shelby Hardy, Kaliesha Hart, Ryan Hill, Kianna Holland, Sueheidi Hugarte, Holland Jaime, Christian Jaime, Derek Lewis, Mariah Mattfield, Darby McMillan, Hudson Metcalf, Cloe Milbauer, Robert Mize, Clara Moore, Wyatt Nelson, Zackary Ness, Kylie Ness, Korrin Nyren, David Pannick, Daytona Powell, Mackenzie Powell, Carmen Quinones, Ayla Read, Brody Reger, Levi Rosin, Olivia Schwenk, Natalie Shoaf, Samuel Skolnick, Monique Spiers, Seryn Sproul, William Stem, Robert Van Bruggen, Joseph VanHout, Margret Verg-in, Osric White, Kambree Whittom, Makala Whittom, Dallas Wilson, William Wilson, Arieona Woodard, Amanda Wylie

This entry was posted in School News. Bookmark the permalink.