Skyview Schools Page for April 6

Track and Field begins today! 


Attention 7th grade Student Council Members: Applications are now available for the 2015-2016 Leadership Homeroom Class.  Current 7th grade Student Council members in good standing are eligible to apply for placement in the class.  Applications can be picked up in Mrs. Pothast’s classroom and are due no later than Wednesday, April 8th.  There will be no exceptions made for the deadline.  The Leadership Homeroom is essentially the “core team” for the entire Student Council.  It is a group that meets daily during Homeroom and is essential for planning events and getting things done.  A well-qualified student demonstrates high academic performance, excellent attendance and the character traits of responsibility, initiative, respect, trustworthiness, positive attitude, and a good work ethic.  Please see Mrs. Pothast for an application or with any questions you may have. Thank you!


The 26th Annual Borough Art Show is at the Kenai Fine Arts Guild in old town Kenai until April 30th.  Skyview students who will be represented in the Art Show this year are:  Sally Hoagland, Laurel Glaves, Tres Faucher, Darby McMillan, Esther Frederickson, Ashlee Heiman, Christopher Hogness, Marlayna Saavedra, Kortney Birch, Asia Angeles-Hanson, Claudia Calderon, Cloe Milbauer.  Please stop by to see their work!


Parents and Guardians:  The Kenai Peninsula Borough School District invites you to take a brief online survey regarding the six minimum school days – 90 minute early release for students.  The survey link can be found on the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District webpage > Students/Parents > Surveys from April 1st – 24th. The district leadership team appreciates your feedback on this subject as they plan for the future.  Thank you!


Skyview Middle School Quarter 3 Honor Roll:

7th Grade 4.0 – Brooke Belluomini, Whitney Benson, Cameron Blackwell, Galen Brantley III, Timothy Cashman, Autumn Chumley, Ray Chumley, Eve Downing, Faith Glassmaker, Janna Krieger, Bailey Leach, Jacob McConnell, Clara Moore, MaCady Musgrave, Jersey Truesdell

7th Grade 3.9-3.5 – Mackinley Baxter, Kaitlyn Blache, Ryann Cannava, Trystin Clucas, Kathryn Creglow, Isabella Dearmore, Payton Diehl, Elena Dimitrovski, John Einerson, Kilei England, Esther Frederickson, Zachary Hanson, Ryan Hill, Kianna Holland, Christian Jaime, Holland Jaime, Luke Johns, Trevor Jones, Braden Lemm, Matthew Martinelli, Hudson Metcalf, Sarah Mickelson, Journey Miller, Tyler Morrison, Emma Nash, Kyler Pritchett, Ayla Read, Dylan Richie, Kody Rohr, Levi Rosin, Shane Ray Schneider, Elizabeth Siemion, Victoria Silva, Joseph VanHout, Brayden Vanmeter, Molllee Verba, Riley Vickaryous, Bradley Walters, Tadan White, Alyssa Wilkinson

7th Grade 3.49-3.0 – David Belger, Stevie Berninger, Ilysse Cable, Gracie Caston, Lance Chilton, Rebecca Clifton, Catherine Conner, Wyatt Dement, John Harris, Kaliesha Hart, Destiny Hoffman, Sueheidi Hugarte, Cameron Johnson, Jamie Kelly, Bryan Kingrey, Jacey Kosto, Matthew Lewis, Simon Montague, Kylie Ness, Korrin Nyren, Brandon Partin, Adriane Poulin, James Redmon, Louis Redmon, Iona Reutov, Morgan Reynolds, Renee Rogers, Olivia Schwenk, Elora Shockley, Glory Stitt, James Taylor, Robert Van Bruggen, Margret Verg-In, Elijah Wackler, Lindsay Ward, Madison West, Osric White, Taylor Wilson, Corbin Wirz, Arieona Woodard, Cobe Young, Alexander Zimmerman

8th Grade 4.0 – Asia Angeles-Hanson, Erika Bennett, Kortney Birch, Brittani Blossom, Haley Buckbee, Hannah Delker, Porter Evans, Ruth Frederickson, Cassie Haeg, Caleb Matson, Darby McMillan, Marlayna Saavedra, Aliann Schmidt, Danica Schmidt, Kayli Smith, Aidan Whitney

8th Grade 3.9-3.5 – Donald Bennett, Haven Best, Kristina Bybee, Luis Chicas-Sorto, Tanner Craig, Wyatt Denna, Patricia Doty, Alyson Driskell, Amanda Eby, Mykenna Foster, Mirricale George Mills, Dalton Hatten, Cody Hemphill, Kennedy Holland, Katelynn Kimes, Dorothy Kreider, Jeremy Kupferschmid, Serena Larrow, Derek Lewis, Mariah Mattfield, David Michael, Cloe Milbauer, Katlian Nelson, Natalia O’Toole, Katie Schwartz, Benjamin Snow, Jaida Sturman, Brighton Turvin, Levi Wahl, Thomas Wells, Brennan Werner, Selene Williams, Mikaele Wong

8th Grade 3.49-3.0 – Hali Andersen-Currier, Levi Benner, Chance Brigner, Carsen Brown, Elliana Bruce, Megan Calloway, Cora Carter, Abigail DiPaolo, Madelaine Egdorf, Megan Eskue, Tres Faucher, Joseph Fiebelkorn, Tehya Foust, Christopher Gilbert, Cheyenne Groff, Gabriel Guthrie, Mckenzie Hale, Ashlee Heiman, Jacob Jackson, River Kitchens, Reva Lovett, Amanda McGlothen, Dakota Merculieff, Jordan Merrill, Athalia Quiner, Carson Ratky, Bethani Shepard, Brittany Taylor, Trapper Thompson, Allison Towell, Braxton Urban, Gabriel Wackler-Murdock, Kambree Whittom, Keeley Withrow

This entry was posted in School News. Bookmark the permalink.