Skyview Schools Page for Oct 6

Events this Week!

  • Order your yearbook now while the price is $30.00 during the month of October. Order one by visiting this site or by paying at the office!
  • Intramural Basketball Begins TODAY!  All students who wish to join must turn in the required sports forms before participation.  Forms must be filled out for each sport.  All forms can be picked up at the Front Office or found online on the Skyview Middle School  Webpage > Skyview Sports > Required Sports Paperwork.  Schedule for this week: Girls have early practice from 2:30-4:15 pm. Boys have mandatory study hall during the girls’ practice. Boys practice will end at 5:40 pm. Girls and Boys will alternate practice times each week.  The intramural season will end on Friday, October 24.
  • Thursday, October 9 – Picture Retakes – AM only
  • Thursday, October 9  – Site Council Meeting (originally scheduled for October 13) – 5:00 pm – Skyview Staff Lounge – KPBSD Budget Development meeting to follow at 6:00 pm
  • Friday, October 10 – Afterschool Activity Night – 2:45 to 4:45 pm – Parent chaperones needed.  Please contact the school to volunteer.

Congratulations to the August/September Students of the Month!
MATH – Whitney Benson, Ray Chumley, Wyatt Dement, Eve Downing, Mirricale George Mills, Mackenzie Powell, James Redmon, Brayden Vanmeter, Trenton Walden, Kambree Whittom, Cobe Young, Vydell Baker, Rebecca Clifton, Wyatt Dement, Katlian Nelson, Jaida Sturman, Corbin Wirz;  AMERICAN HISTORY – Haley Buckbee, Hannah Delker, Derek Lewis, Natalia O’Toole;  WORLD HISTORY – Janna Krieger;  GEOGRAPHY – Mack Baxter, Stevie Berninger, Cameron Blackwell, Galen Brantley III, Ella Dearmore, Kilei England, Kianna Holland, Kilee Horning, Holleigh Jaime, Trevor Jones, Renee Rogers, Blake Smith, James Taylor;  SOCIAL STUDIES – Brittani Blossom, Rylan Burrows, Laurel Glaves, Nicole Kreider, Danica Schmidt;  LANGUAGE ARTS – Jamie Kelly, Rebecca Clifton, Kaliesha Hart, Kambree Whittom, Katlian Nelson, Ray Chumley, Severin Shangin, Alyson Driskell, John Einerson, Samuel Skolnick, Riley Vickaryous, Jeremija Williams;  SCIENCE – Cameron Blackwell, Haley Buckbee, Rylan Burrows, Timothy Cashman, Ray Chumley, Nicholas Gage, Kilee Horning, Travis Howell, Jayden Kemp, Jacob McConnell, Clara Moore, MaCady Musgrave, Jersey Truesdell, Lindsay Ward;  EXPLORATORY CLASSES – Whitney Benson, Ray Chumley, Tyler Morrison, Victoria Silva, Robert Mize, Kylie Ness, Caleb Matson, Athalia Quiner, Brittani Blossom, Tanner Craig, Samantha Denbrock, Amanda Eby, Tehya Foust, Alexis Giles, Jessie Hubbard, Nicole Kreider, Dakota Merculieff, Kayli Smith, Gabriel Wackler Murdock, Laurel Glaves, Bethani Shepard, Victoria Davis, Jacob Jackson, Colleen Yeskie, Faith Glassmaker, Matthew Martinelli, Bryan Kingrey, Journey Miller, Kevin Schneider, Tara Heathers, Victoria Mariscal, Jacob McConnell, Judd Miller, Clara Moore, MaCady Musgrave, Charles Ross, Jersey Truesdell, Brayden Vanmeter, Elijah Wackler, Bradley Walters, Cecilia Stewart, Levi Wahl, Ryan Hill, Iona Reutov, Logan Stovall, Trenton Walden, Levi Nelson, Ayla Read, Jacob Boze, Cody Hemphill, Kalyn McGillivray, Madison Merly, Kodi McGillivray, Jordan Merrill, Danica Schmidt, Thomas Wells, Wyatt Denna, Aidan Whitney, Donald Bennett, Timothy Opheim

This entry was posted in School News. Bookmark the permalink.