Author Archives: e10745

Clarion – Monday, March 18, 2019

Today is the beginning of the Fourth Quarter! Tomorrow – Tuesday, March 19 is 6th grade Parent/Student Orientation Night.  All incoming 6th grade students and parents are welcome to visit Skyview Middle School at 6:30 pm to meet teachers and … Continue reading

Posted in School News | Comments Off on Clarion – Monday, March 18, 2019

Clarion – Monday, March 4, 2019

Last week of the Third Quarter! No School for Students – Friday, March 8 to Sunday, March 17 – Spring Break Winter Sports have ended.  Spring Sport – Track and Field begins on Monday, April 1. Third quarter is coming … Continue reading

Posted in School News | Comments Off on Clarion – Monday, March 4, 2019

Clarion – Monday, February 25, 2019

All Winter Sports end this week: Tuesday, February 26 – Volleyball – First Round Borough Tournament – TBA Saturday, March 2 – Volleyball – Borough Tournament at Kenai – 10:00 am Saturday, March 2 – Nordic Skiing – Borough Tournament … Continue reading

Posted in School News | Comments Off on Clarion – Monday, February 25, 2019

Clarion – Monday, February 18, 2019

Sports Schedule this week: Tuesday, February 19 – Volleyball – Nikiski A vs. Skyview 7 at Nikiski – 3:00 pm Tuesday, February 19 – Volleyball – Nikiski B vs. Skyview B at Nikiski  – to follow 7 game Tuesday, February … Continue reading

Posted in School News | Comments Off on Clarion – Monday, February 18, 2019

Clarion – Monday, February 11, 2019

Sports Schedule this week: Monday, February 11 – Volleyball – CIA vs. Skyview 7 at CIA  – 3:00 pm Tuesday, February 12 – Volleyball – Homer vs. Skyview 8 at Homer  – 4:00 pm Tuesday, February 12 – Volleyball – … Continue reading

Posted in School News | Comments Off on Clarion – Monday, February 11, 2019

Clarion – Monday, February 4, 2019

Sports Schedule this week: Monday, February 4 – Volleyball – Skyview 7th vs Skyview 8th at Skyview – 3:00 pm Tuesday, February 5 – Volleyball – Kenai 7th vs Skyview 7th at Skyview – 3:00 pm Tuesday, February 5 – … Continue reading

Posted in School News | Comments Off on Clarion – Monday, February 4, 2019

Clarion – Monday, January 28, 2019

Sports Schedule this week: Nordic Skiing – Friday, February 1 – Skyview Invitational at Skyview – 3:00 pm Wrestling – Saturday, February 2 – Skyview Rubber Chicken Tournament at Skyview – 9:00 am Competitive Volleyball Begins – Saturday, February 2 … Continue reading

Posted in School News | Comments Off on Clarion – Monday, January 28, 2019

Clarion – Monday, January 21, 2019

Sports Schedule this week: Wrestling – Saturday, January 26 at Nikiski – 10:00 am Nordic Skiing – Friday, January 25 at Kenai – 3:00 pm Intramural Volleyball – Ends Friday, January 25.  Competitive Volleyball begins Monday, January 28. Attention Parents/Guardians:  … Continue reading

Posted in School News | Comments Off on Clarion – Monday, January 21, 2019

Clarion – Monday, January 14, 2019

Wrestling, Nordic Skiing and Intramural Volleyball are underway! Wrestling – First scheduled meet is Friday, January 18 at Kenai – 3:00 pm Nordic Skiing – First scheduled meet is Friday, January 18 at Nikiski – 3:00 pm Intramural Volleyball – … Continue reading

Posted in School News | Comments Off on Clarion – Monday, January 14, 2019

Clarion – Monday, December 17, 2018

Thursday is the last day of the second quarter!  Please make sure all class work is turned in and fees are paid. We are currently seeking donations for students to attend an Alyeska field trip on December 21st.  These donations … Continue reading

Posted in School News | Comments Off on Clarion – Monday, December 17, 2018